Author Topic: SCCM HL91  (Read 2926 times)

Offline Tim WidenerTopic starter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
SCCM HL91
« on: October 17, 2012, 02:24:55 PM »
I can not get the HL91 to image using SCCM, it will PXE boot the wim but when the next screen should show the task selection it does nothing but stay black.  I know it's a driver issue but can't seem to locate the right one.  I have injected the network, & video from here with no luck, and I have even went to the mfg website and downloaded the latest from there as well but still no luck.  If anyone has ran across this issue and found a solution I would be grateful if you would share it.

Offline lhulne

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 27
    • ByteSpeed
Re: SCCM HL91
« Reply #1 on: October 17, 2012, 03:01:07 PM »
Hey Tim,

when you mount the wim to inject the drivers, are you using /index:2 or /index:1?
Lucas Hulne
Production Manager
ByteSpeed LLC
Toll Free: 888-658-0715
Fax: 218-227-0498
www.bytespeed.com

Offline lhulne

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 27
    • ByteSpeed
Re: SCCM HL91
« Reply #2 on: October 17, 2012, 03:19:12 PM »
Also, can you try hooking up an external monitor to see if there is video present? Do you know if its x64 or x86 WinPE?
Lucas Hulne
Production Manager
ByteSpeed LLC
Toll Free: 888-658-0715
Fax: 218-227-0498
www.bytespeed.com

Offline Tim WidenerTopic starter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: SCCM HL91
« Reply #3 on: October 18, 2012, 01:30:20 PM »
Well with SCCM the drivers are injected automatically and I don't know what index it's using.

I haven't tried hooking up an external monitor but I will.

Offline Tim WidenerTopic starter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: SCCM HL91
« Reply #4 on: October 18, 2012, 01:36:41 PM »
I tried hooking an external monitor to the laptop it didn't display anything, I even tried doing the Fn F3 to try and swap video output but no change.

Offline lhulne

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 27
    • ByteSpeed
Re: SCCM HL91
« Reply #5 on: October 18, 2012, 01:58:34 PM »
I'm not too familiar with how SCCM operates. Does it automatically inject drivers in the the operating system that it delpoys or does it inject them automatically into the boot.wim's you use when you PXE boot?
Lucas Hulne
Production Manager
ByteSpeed LLC
Toll Free: 888-658-0715
Fax: 218-227-0498
www.bytespeed.com

 

tech-project-offer